District Health & Wellness

The Health Promotions committee is working hard to create some new opportunities for staff to participate in activities and events which support a healthier lifestyle. Be on the lookout for information about some new things on the horizon, like a monthly cooking class, fitness classes held on campuses after school, an all district Health Fair in the fall!

Committee Members:

Name Representing Classification Email
Bowen‐Jones, Kathy Retirees Retiree kbowenjones@gmail.com
Cottle, Tara Technology Classified tara.cottle@ashland.k12.or.us
Grebinsky, Kelly Sophus Health Consultant kelly@sophushealth.com
Herring, Sue District Office Confidential sue.herring@ashland.k12.or.us
Hobein, Barbie AHS Certified barbie.hobein@ashland.k12.or.us
Hudson, Susan AMS Classified susan.hudson@ashland.k12.or.us
Jackson, Ryan Walker Certified ryan.jackson@ashland.k12.or.us
Lehman, Christina Food Service Classified christina.lehman@ashland.k12.or.us
Michiels, Patty District Office Supervisor Patty.michiels@ashland.k12.or.us
Mercer, Callie AHS Classified callie.mercer@ashland.k12.or.us
Raymond, Kelly District Office Superintendent kelly.raymond@ashland.k12.or.us
Robinson, Serena Technology Classified serena.robinson@ashland.k12.or.us
Westrick, Jim School Board Board Member jim.westrick2@ashland.k12.or.us
Wood, Malinda Helman Classified malinda.Wood@ashland.k12.or.us

Every Month
September Events
Click on the flyers below to print
3rd Thrusday
Sept Flyer

Past Monthly Newsletters
           October 2016                                                      May 2016

Did You Know???

Our district is self Insured.... what does that mean? In practical terms, self-insured employers pay for each out of pocket claim as they are incurred instead of paying a fixed premium to an insurance carrier, which is known as a fully-insured plan. The cost of the services employees choose directly impact the price that our district pays.

By choosing health care providers who charge prices which are in-line with other providers who offer similar services will save our plan money.... how do you know how much your provider charges? By logging into your First Choice Member account and clicking on Cost and Quality, you can use the tools to find doctors in our area and see how the price they charge compares to each other.

As a self insured entity, our district pays for expenditures such as postage for explanation of benefit mailings. From 7/1/15-12/31/15 our district spent $5,143 on postage. If we keep on track, that's over $10,000 on postage for 1 year.... how can you help reduce this cost? GO GREEN! You can opt for your explanation of benefits to be accessed online by logging into your First Choice Member account and clicking on Electronic EOBs. When a new EOB is processed, you will receive an email with a link to see the EOB. You can then print or save the file.

Today's Events - Friday March 23 2018
Boys Freshman/Sophomore Baseball
Grants Pass HS
- 5:00 PM
Upcoming Events - Saturday March 24 2018
Boys Varsity Baseball
Marist HS
- 1:00 PM
Girls Junior Varsity Softball
Eagle Point HS
- 1:00 PM
Boys Varsity Baseball
Marist HS
- 3:00 PM
Girls Junior Varsity Softball
Eagle Point HS
- 3:00 PM
Employee Corner
Ashland Schools Foundation
Be an ASD Volunteer
Ashland School District - 2018 All Rights Reserved   |   Printer friendly version   |   Site by Project A   | 
Bookmark and Share